Quirino Province institutionalizes Healthguard QR Code

CABARROGUIS, Quirino, April 30 (PIA)— To ensure sustainable containment of the COVID-19 disease in the province,  Governor Dakila Carlo E. Cua has issued Executive Order No. 13, Series of 2021,  institutionalizing  the Healthguard Quick Response Code-Based Contact Tracing System starting May 1, 2021.

The Healthguard QR Code can be generated  by registering  at  www.healthguard.ph. Each registrant must fill up  the Contact Tracing Form (CTF) truthfully with his/her full name, age, sex or gender, birthdate, address and local mobile or telephone number.

Under the  Phase 1 of the system’s roll out, Healthguard QR Code scanners were  installed at the seven primary checkpoints located at  San Antonio, San Isidro and Bannawag in Diffun; Dibibi in Cabarroguis; Progreso, Aglipay; Villa Norte, Maddela and Dicimungal, Nagtipunan.

Healthguard QR Code scanners were likewise installed at the entrance of the Provincial Capitol, provincial hospital, district hospitals and other selected offices and establishments.

Under Section 6  of his executive order, Gov. Cua has encouraged  all residents and all persons entering the province to present their Healthguard QR code to the checkpoints for scanning upon entry.

However, all persons who will work or do business in the identified offices  and establishments shall be required to present their Healthguard QR Code upon entry.

The presentation of the Healthguard QR Code shall be in addition to the requirements as provided under Executive Order No. 7, Series of 2021, as amended by Executive Order No. 9, series of 2021, as follows:

All non-Quirinians shall present at the checkpoints a negative RT-PCR or negative Rapid Antigen test result with validity of 48 hours from extraction until the date of entry to the province.

All Quirinians who will travel outside the province must secure travel pass and medical certificate, valid only for 24 hours. If they travel outside the province for more than 24 hours, they shall be subjected to rapid antigen test upon their return to the province.

Authorized Persons Outside Residence (APORs) from national government agencies and their attached agencies must provide their identification card, travel order, travel itinerary and must pass symptom screening at ports of entry and exit pursuant to IATF Resolution No. 98-A issued on February 4, 2021.

For the Phase II and succeeding  roll outs, Healthguard mobile scanners will be placed at the entrance of municipal government buildings, municipal health offices, public markets, business establishments, schools, workplaces, clinics , other government agencies, non-government organizations and other places or locations as may be needed. (MDCT/TCB/PIA 2-Quirino)

Source: Philippines Information Agency (pia.gov.ph)

Post a Comment