20 Lanao Sur women receive 'Women of the Year 2021' award

MARAWI CITY, Apr. 10 (PIA)--The Federation of Lanao 2-way Radio Groups bestowed the Women of the Year 2021 award to 20 prominent women of Lanao del Sur. 

“To all the awardees, you have to be very proud of yourselves. You are chosen from among the empowered women of the province and the city,” said Sultan Ansary Maongco, the Executive Chairman and President of the Federation.

“They are the empowered women of Lanao del Sur and Marawi City because we have to properly present that these are the women amidst the pandemic that they have sacrificed for the welfare of the people, for the welfare of the community,” he added.

Maongco also emphasized that women must be recognized and congratulated because, despite the various hardships in life and this time’s pandemic, they remained optimistic about what is best for their family.

​The awardees are Pendililang Alonto, Dr. Shalimar Rakiin, Member of the Parliament Maisara Dandamun Latiph, Nordjana Ducol, Dr. Emelyn Alvarez, Sobaida Diron Ampuan, Shora Sabdullah, Pangali Dia, Waisah Arsad, Judge Wenida Papandayan, Mayor Nashiba Sumagayan, Vice Mayor Sittie Aisha Pansar, Rofaidah Macabuat, Lydia Manabilang, Soraida Datu-Haron, Apipa Bagumbaran, 1Lt Kristina De Leon, 2Lt Karen Figueroa, PLt Sonia Cueto, and PLt Esnairah Lucman.

With this, awardees expressed how remarkable the given reward is to them as they are one of the handpicked honored women in the province.

“This award that you have given me today is the most meaningful and very significant, an award that is worth keeping, an award that is worth being proud of. The recipients of this award that you have given us today is something that we can never forget,” expressed Dr. Pendililang Alonto, Graduate School Dean at Jamiatul Philippines Al-Islamia.

Further, they shared how honored they are with the Federation’s effort of magnifying their presence in the community.

“Naiinspired kami [We are inspired] to do more, to work more, to become more in the society because of this award. I am very honored to be one of the awardees. We will be giving you our best that we can,” Sobaida Diron Ampuan, Assistant Schools Division Superintendent, warmly said.

Meanwhile, other recipients also dedicated their award to their fellow empowered women who are yet to be recognized in the community where they are in.

“This award is dedicated to all the women in the world who do not have the platform to be recognized and to be awarded. For some women out there who have poured so much for the community, for the family, iyong hindi nabibigyan ng recognition [those who are not given recognition], this award is for them. I receive this award for them,” conveyed Lanao del Sur Executive Judge Wenida Papandayan. (CRG/ PIA-ICIC)

Source: Philippines Information Agency (pia.gov.ph)

Post a Comment